RSS

Finding my voice

11 Sep

image

I sometimes find it difficult to keep up with everything happening in the world that effects or should be effected by social work and social workers. In spite of my desire to make a difference and have a substantial impact, it is almost impossible to follow all media outlets, to comment on everything and to know it all.

Rationally I know social work isn’t about doing it all. Logically I know it is impossible but I feel like I should be doing more. I feel like I should know more and be able to effect greater change in the world around me. Children and families have always been my area of expertise. I  want to do more. I  have this blog and hope that it has been of use to those who follow it. There is so much to do in both micro and macro practice. It can result in caring overload.

As a professional I regularly tell others to seek help when they are at a loss as to what to do. It is time to take my own advice from the experts. Thank you for following along and watch this space as I continue to share my knowledge, experiences and ideas.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2014 in My Practice

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Please share your thoughts and ideas

 
Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

The Rockstar Anthropologist

Where Anthropology Comes to Chat...

suesspiciousminds

Law, nonsense, and the nonsense of law

A Curvy Girl's Journey

Curvy Girl Experience

becauseimstillsingle

twenty-nine and feeling fine, when i drink wine

